This is the newest opening from the anime show that I’ve been following for the longest now, One Piece. I first started watching One Piece about a year before I entered college in 2009.

Now while there have been plenty of episodes in the past with opening theme songs that measure up to this one, each theme song i love has coincided with a particular time, or feeling. This one comes at a particularly hopeful, yet tough going time in my life.

I’m about to leave college – it’s less than a semester and a half before I finish up my time at SF State… and about to enter a time in my life that I’ve looked forward to for a while now: discerning what I want to do next, after I graduate. This song seems to sum up all that I’ve been through, as well as the hope I continue to look to as I start discerning what I truly feel called to/passionate about.

Leave a Reply

